Suchtwa mission is registered under Travancore Cochin Literary Scientific and Charitable Societies Act 1955 and registered office at Trivandrum with its activities extended to the whole state of Kerala
Governing Body
The Management and control of Suchitwa mission is entrusted to a Governing Body and will be carried out on accordance with Rules and regulations of mission. The Hon'ble Minister for Local Self Government Department and Minority Affairs is the Chairman of Suchitwa Mission and Shri T. K. Jose IAS, Principal Secretary, Local Self Government Department is the Vice Chairman.
Executive Commitee
The Chairman of the Executive Committee of Suchitwa Mission is the Principal Secretary, Local Self Government Department. The Executive Director is the Member Convener.
Dr K. T. Jaleel
Minister for Local Self Government and Minority Affairs, Govt. of Kerala
 Vice Chairman
Shri T. K. Jose IAS
Principal Secretary, Local Self Government Department
Member Secretary
Shri. A. Shajahan IAS
Commissioner for Rural Development
Member Convener
Dr K Vasuki IAS
Executive Director, Suchitwa Mission
President of  Grama Panchayat Association
Chairpersons of Mayors’ Council
Chairperson Municipal Chairpersons’ Chamber
Member in charge of  Decentralisation, State Planning Board
Principal Secretary (H&FW)
Secretary (General Education)
Principal Secretary (Water Resources)
Secretary (Social Welfare)
Executive Director, Kudumbasree
Executive Director& member convener
Director of Panchayats
Director of  Urban Affairs
Three  Technical Experts  to be nominated by State Government
Three eminent women to be nominated by the State Government Three representatives  of Voluntary Organisations involved in public health programme to be nominated   by the State Government

Contact us

Swaraj Bhavan, Base Floor (-1)
Kowdiar PO, Thiruvananthapuram - 695  003

PH :  0471  - 2312730,2319831
Email :